Blogging · Uncategorized

Blogs I love

As a blogger I believe it is important for me personally to read other blogs. Equally as important I will often share content I feel is important. While I have limited time, I do have blogs that I read on a regular basis. These are blogs that I follow on a regular basis. Included are the websites and introductions.

  1. The Frugal Girl: Welcome! I’m Kristen, but I’m better known as the Frugal Girl. I blog about wise spending, DIY, contentment, and simplicity. Stick around (and subscribe) to learn how to cheerfully live on less!

  2. Jami Amerine, Sacred Ground Sticky Floors Grab a cup of coffee, laugh at me, or with me. Here is the place I am convicted to say, if you run a household for His glory… you tread on sacred ground. In fuzzy worn slippers, in a puddle of apple juice or pee – you have been called my friend. Moses had a stutter, David was a boy, Paul was a murderer… I can’t seem to catch up my laundry – but I will lead my people. As soon as they are done in time out.

  3. Raising Arrows: Are you feeling overwhelmed? Do you wish someone could help you simplify your life? Do you desperately want to homeschool with confidence, create an inviting and loving home atmosphere, and enjoy the journey of raising your little ones?

  4. Hillbilly Housewife: The grocery bill is one of the fastest and easiest ways to cut expenses. The official USDA Cost of Food for a family of four on the Thrifty Plan has risen to well over $500 a month, and it continues rising each month!

    This is the reason I like to feature frugal home-cooked meals, many made from scratch. Along with the recipes, I try to provide information and resources you can use to help plan and prepare your meals at home to avoid those last minute trips to the grocery store or fast food place. With this information, I hope you will find the tools you need to really slash your food budget.

    But, cutting the food budget is just the first step to solving a family’s financial struggles. Once you start planning and cooking frugal meals, you’ll find you have some much needed breathing room so you can tackle your other financial issues. That’s where our debt reduction tips, household organization tips, and other articles and resources come into play.

    My mission is to provide a well-rounded approach to all areas of keeping a home, and provide a place for you, my readers, to voice your opinion and share recipes and tips with each other.

  5.  Lysa Terkeurst: Lysa TerKeurst is president of Proverbs 31 Ministries and the New York Times best-selling author of The Best Yes, Unglued, Made to Crave, and 16 other books. As president of Proverbs 31 Ministries, Lysa and her team have led thousands to make their walk with God an invigorating journey through daily online devotionals, radio programs, online Bible studies, speaker/writing training, and more.

  6. Dave Ramsey : Getting out debt help. Total Money Makeover. Community support. Motivatational and educational.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

