Christianity · Uncategorized

Just breathe…

 

The laundry room floor is filled with the laundry of three of my children. Wash, dry, sort, fold; yet it tells a story of a family that lives, eats, works, and plays.

My receipts have been staring menacingly at me for far too long. They need to be entered into the budget and categorized. Not one of my most favorite tasks, but I love seeing where our money goes and think of ways to save more.

Three nearly rotten bananas are the counter screaming to be turned into banana bread, and I am sure it will be a great snack tonight.

Bible study is tonight and I have two chapters to go and not enough time, but I love to learn more our about Lord.

On the back of my sectional sits a quilt that my grandmother made me as a child. Two weeks ago one of the littles vomited on it. One wash later it is now in shreds in a few areas. Labor of love for my Grandma years ago, and will continue to be a labor of love for me to repair.

My two littles were begging me to let them go outside, so I did in their boots only, northern Michigan winter and 40 mph winds. They came in wet, muddy, and happy.

A clogged chimney on our wood boiler means that my floor is sooty and sticky, but I am thankful for a husband that fixes things.

There will always be tasks to do, clothes to wash, and clothing to mend. I am a WIP (work in progress) and am continuing to learn to let things go. The road has not been easy, but with Christ all things are possible.

His grace is great. His love is endless. The prize is worth fighting for. This life is not my own. Romans 8:9

So be encouraged, and know that He has great plans for you.

Jeremiah 29:11

For I know the plans I have for you, declares the Lord, plans for welfare and not for evil, to give you a future and a hope.

and that while we are not perfect, we must press on….

Philippians 3:12-14

Not that I have already obtained this or am already perfect, but I press on to make it my own, because Christ Jesus has made me his own. Brothers, I do not consider that I have made it my own. But one thing I do: forgetting what lies behind and straining forward to what lies ahead, I press on toward the goal for the prize of the upward call of God in Christ Jesus.

because the peace of God will be with us….

Philippians 4:8-9

Finally, brothers, whatever is true, whatever is honorable, whatever is just, whatever is pure, whatever is lovely, whatever is commendable, if there is any excellence, if there is anything worthy of praise, think about these things. What you have learned and received and heard and seen in me—practice these things, and the God of peace will be with you.

Leave a Reply

